How To Get Your HP Laser Jet Enterprise M 608 From Being “Off Line”! HP Needs To Get Back To Making REAL Printers! Where’s My Bat!

Jose L Romero
5 min readFeb 21, 2022

So tired of fixing this garbage!

HP Laser Jet Enterprise M608, M608 Off Line, HP M608 Off Line, Printer Off Line, HP, Hewlett Packard, Hewlett Packard Printers
LORD! They Don’t Make Printers Like They Used To! Picture from Commons.wikimedia.org and Canva.com Joselromero $$$

Today I got this ticket from a User and in the ticket the User is complaining about how they are not able to print from the printer that is near by.

The Printer in question is a HP Laser Jet Enterprise M 608!

Mind you this M608 is setup as a network printer and for you non computer people that means that the printer is setup on the network so that many users can print from it no matter what computer they are using.

Try To Fix It Remotely.

Being a lazy ass that I am at times I decided to connect to the printer remotely by using the IP Address the Printer had one the notes. So I opened my Internet Browser and added the address in the address bar of the browser and waited, and waited and waited then it gives an error “Can’t Connect To Host.”

Damn it!

So then I opened my Command Prompt on my Windows 10 Desktop! In the Command Prompt window I used the “Ping” command to if I could get a answer back from the Printer by using the IP Address. I typed “ping” then the IP Address of the printer and was not able to get a call back.

--

--

Jose L Romero

Veteran| Computer Geek| Writer| Self Improvement| Life101| Being Better LinkedIn: https://bit.ly/2VH9QxM Quora: https://bit.ly/393xNSX