On A Beautiful Sunny Day…

Jose L Romero
2 min readJun 9, 2021

Life looks clean and picturesque

On A Beautiful Sunny Day… by Canva App Joselromero

As I sit there on the balcony facing the manicured lawns.

The Birds are chirping their mating songs

The Sun is bright and the sky is clear

Life in this manicured lawn enclave seems so perfect.

As I sit in my chair on the balcony it’s easy to see that the world that I live in is perfect.

Nothing seems out of place at least to the eyes.

But there is a darkness, its invisible and we cannot see it. Its slowly taking over and affecting everyone as we go about like Robots saying “Good Morning Neighbor!”

Even I feel it deep down inside.

An anger that is hard to pinpoint, an agitation that is messing with my emotions. As I look at my Smartphone for the latest news about the world I begin to become hopeless with the state of the world around me.

There are people being murdered whether by War in far away lands or just around the corner.

As I sit there on the balcony facing the manicured lawns.

The beautiful homes sit there full of secrets, pain and crushed dreams! We cannot escape it no matter how much we try. The darkness is everywhere!

--

--

Jose L Romero

Veteran| Computer Geek| Writer| Self Improvement| Life101| Being Better LinkedIn: https://bit.ly/2VH9QxM Quora: https://bit.ly/393xNSX